Aroha String Quartet and Robert Orr (oboe)

Kerikeri Kerikeri
Sun 22 Nov


43 Cobham Road, Kerikeri

Sadly, the Aroha String Quartet and Oboe concert is cancelled due to illness. Ticket holders will receive a refund. Please call 0508 484 253 or email to 

This event has probably been and gone!

Before being able to select tickets, you must first validate your details below:

{{ CurrentShowing.Message }}

{{ authorization.Name }}

{{ authorization.Name }}


Booking and transaction fees will apply. Full details will be available on final checkout page prior to payment.





43 Cobham Road, Kerikeri



For Friends tickets please add tickets to your cart then enter pre-issued code to apply discount.

Payment Options

Credit Card
Bank Transfer
Online Eftpos

Delivery Options

Please note: not all delivery or payment options may be available at checkout due to compatibility with other events that may be in your cart.

Tickets are also available at:

The Aroha String Quartet is firmly established as one of New Zealand's finest chamber music ensembles and they will be joined by Robert Orr, NZSO Principal Oboe for this concert. 

Founded in 2004, this versatile Wellington-based quartet is known for its passionate musicality, impressive technique, and multicultural innovation.

Haihong Liu and Zhongxian Jin are original members of the Aroha Quartet. Robert Ibell joined the group in 2009 and Konstanze Artmann in late 2018.

Robert Orr is principal oboe of the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra. He has also played as guest principal oboe with the Australian Chamber Orchestra and the Sydney Symphony Orchestra. 

Robert is an established recital artist having appeared for the New Zealand International Festival of the Arts, and Chamber Music New Zealand. As a soloist he has played with the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra and the Dunedin Symphony Orchestra. Robert is an Artist Teacher at the New Zealand School of Music.

Phantasy programme:
Britten's Phantasy Quartet Op 2; Bliss's Oboe Quintet; and to celebrate the 250th anniversary of Beethoven's birth - his first 'Rasumovsky' quartet, the String Quartet No 7 in F Op 59 No 1. The fourth work in this programme is Refrain by award winning New Zealand composer, Alex Taylor.

Aroha Music Society hosts with support from KIPC Trust

Date: Sunday 22 November 2020
Time: 4:00pm
Venue: Turner Centre, John Dalton Auditorium
Tickets: $30 Adults | $25 Friends | 18 & under Free
Note: For Friends tickets please add tickets to your cart then enter pre-issued code to apply discount. Free tickets ONLY available at Turner Centre Box Office.